Lori Byron, M.D., FAAP, of Hardin, Mont., was elected president of the AAP Montana Chapter.

Charles Cappetta, M.D., FAAP, of Nashua, N.H., is serving as co-coordinator and promoter of the Safe Kids Coalition, a state injury prevention program offering families free guidelines on bicycle, home, firearms in the home, motor vehicle, pedestrian and recreation safety. A pediatrician at the Lahey Hitchcock Clinic in Nashua, he is second vice president of the New Hampshire Pediatric Society, the state AAP chapter.

Thomas Cone Jr., M.D., FAAP, of Lincoln, Mass., was elected to honorary fellowship in the Royal College of Physicians of Ireland. A Harvard Medical School clinical professor of pediatrics, emeritus, Dr. Cone was co-founder in 1962 and first president of the Irish and American Paediatric Society. He is a member of the AAP Sections on Uniformed Services and Senior Members.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.