Three AAP members won re-election in their state houses, and a fourth was re-elected to a state senate seat.

Returning to serve in the state house are Gene Caldwell, M.D., (D-Tenn.); Larry Meuli, M.D. (R-Wyo.), director of the Cheyenne health department; and Jim Pilliod, M.D. (R-N.H.). In addition, William Purcell, M.D. (D-N.C.), who was appointed to a state senate seat in 1997, was elected to serve a two-year term.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.