The 2013 national AAP election for president-elect, district officers and bylaws referenda will begin on Oct. 25 and run through Nov. 25. Look for an email message from the AAP election coordinator in late October with your personalized direct link to the ballot. No other login information will be required. In addition, there will be a link to the ballot on the AAP website, To access it, log on to MyAAP, and click on the ballot link.

Members will be asked to choose their next president-elect: Sandra G. Hassink, M.D., M.S., FAAP, or Thomas W. Tryon, M.D., M.B.A., FAAP. The winner will serve as the 2015 AAP president.

Voters also will elect district officers in six out of 10 districts: district chairpersons (who serve as AAP Board members), district vice chairpersons and National Nominating Committee representatives. The new president-elect and newly elected district officers will take office on...

You do not currently have access to this content.