Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination
Drs. Benjamin D. Hoffman and Warren M. Seigel

Benjamin D. Hoffman, M.D., FAAP, and Warren M. Seigel, M.D., M.B.A., FSAHM, FAAP

Candidates for AAP president-elect, at-large member of Board of Directors announced

May 2, 2022

The National Nominating Committee (NNC) has selected Benjamin D. Hoffman, M.D., FAAP (above left), of Portland, Ore., and Warren M. Seigel, M.D., M.B.A., FSAHM, FAAP (above right), of Kew Gardens, N.Y., as candidates for AAP president-elect.

The winner will serve as 2024 president.

In addition, the NNC announced the following candidates for at-large member of the AAP Board of Directors: Terri D. McFadden, M.D., FAAP (left), of Atlanta, Ga., and Joelle N. Simpson, M.D., FAAP (right), of Washington, D.C.

The winner will be seated on the Board of Directors on Jan. 1, 2023.

Additional information about the candidates, including profiles and position statements, will be published in upcoming issues of AAP News.

Voting will begin Aug. 17 and end Aug. 31.

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal