Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

AAP announces new board candidates :

March 20, 2019

The AAP National Nominating Committee has selected candidates for the three new at-large positions on the Board of Directors. Voters will choose one person from each of the following sets of candidates:


Pediatric medical subspecialists:

Wayne H. Franklin, M.D., M.P.H., M.M.M., FACC, FAAP, of Oak Park, Ill.,

and Charles G. Macias, M.D., M.P.H, FAAP, of Houston


Pediatric surgical specialists:

William L. Hennrikus, M.D., FAAP, of Hershey, Pa.,

and Constance S. Houck, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP, of Boston,


At-large fellows or specialty fellows :

Rachel L. Dawkins, M.D., FAAP, of St. Petersburg, Fla.,

and Joseph Wright, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP, of Upper Marlboro, Md.


In 2018, members of the AAP voted on new bylaws, adding three new at-large seats to the Board of Directors. Potential candidates were selected by the National Nominating Committee from among nominations solicited following the referendum.

Additional information about the candidates, including bios and position statements, will be published in upcoming issues of AAP News and online at

Voting will begin Sept. 7 and end Sept. 21.

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal