; Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Dr. Kraft voted AAP president-elect :

November 22, 2016


Colleen A. Kraft, M.D., FAAP, of Cincinnati, has been voted the AAP president-elect. She ran against Michael T. Brady, M.D., FAAP, of Columbus, Ohio.


Dr. Kraft will take over as president on Jan. 1, 2018, following Fernando Stein, M.D., FAAP, of Houston, who will serve as president in 2017. To read about Dr. Kraft’s background, visit https://www.aappublications.org/news/2016/06/22/KraftProfile062216.

In the 2016 AAP election, 14.8% of eligible voters cast ballots. Results for additional AAP national offices, which take effect Jan. 1, 2017, are below. For complete coverage, see the January 2017 AAP News.

District I – District Chairperson

Wendy S. Davis, M.D., FAAP                                                   

District II – District Vice Chairperson

Michael D. Terranova, M.D., FAAP

District II – National Nominating Committee Representative

Abraham Jelin, M.D., FAAP

District IV – District Chairperson

Jane Meschan Foy, M.D., FAAP (re-elected)

District IV – District Vice Chair

Robert C. Gunther, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP (re-elected)

District V – District Vice Chairperson

Gerald J. Tiberio, M.D., FAAP (re-elected)

District V – National Nominating Committee Representative

Jeannette Lia Gaggino, M.D., FAAP

District VII – District Chairperson

Anthony D. Johnson, M.D., FAAP (re-elected)

District VII – District Vice Chairperson

Gary W. Floyd, M.D., FAAP (re-elected)

District IX – National Nominating Committee Representative

Phyllis F. Agran, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal