Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Dr. Szilagyi voted AAP president-elect :

June 10, 2020

Moira A. Szilagyi, M.D., Ph.D., FAAP, of Marina Del Rey, Calif., has been voted AAP president-elect. She ran against Mobeen H. Rathore, M.D., FAAP, of Jacksonville, Fla.

Dr. Szilagyi will take over as president on Jan. 1, 2022, following Lee Savio Beers, M.D., FAAP, of Washington, D.C., who will serve as president in 2021. For more on Dr. Szilagyi's background, visit

Results for additional AAP national offices are below. Those elected will take office on Jan. 1, 2021. Of eligible voters, 16.85% cast votes in the AAP election.

Watch AAP News for more coverage of the election.

District II Chairperson

Warren M. Seigel, M.D., M.B.A., FAAP (incumbent)

District II Vice Chairperson 

Michael D. Terranova, M.D., FAAP (incumbent)

District III Vice Chairperson 

Ankoor Y. Shah, M.D., M.B.A., M.P.H., FAAP

District III National Nominating Committee Representative 

Priscilla M. Mpasi, M.D., FAAP  

District V Chairperson 

Jeannette "Lia" Gaggino, M.D., FAAP 

District VI National Nominating Committee Representative 

Jeffrey W. Britton, M.D., FAAP

District VIII Chairperson 

Martha C. Middlemist, M.D., FAAP (incumbent)

District VIII Vice Chairperson  

Gregory S. Blaschke, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP (incumbent)

District VIII National Nominating Committee Representative 

Thomas S. Patterson, M.D., FAAP

District X Chairperson 

Madeline M. Joseph, M.D., FAAP

District X Vice Chairperson 

Michael J. Ramsey, M.D., FAAP

District X National Nominating Committee Representative 

Yvette L. Piovanetti, M.D., FAAP

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal