Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Dr. Yasuda voted AAP president-elect :

October 16, 2017

Kyle Yasuda, M.D., FAAP, of Seattle, has been voted the AAP president-elect. He ran against Michael A. Weiss, D.O., FAAP, of Coto de Caza, Calif.

Dr. Yasuda will take over as president on Jan. 1, 2019, following Colleen A. Kraft, M.D., FAAP, of Cincinnati, who will serve as president in 2018. To read about Dr. Yasuda’s background, visit

Results for additional AAP national offices, which take effect Jan. 1, 2018, are below. For complete coverage, see the December issue of AAP News.

District II – District Chairperson
Warren M. Seigel, M.D., M.B.A., FSAHM, FAAP (re-elected)

District III – District Vice Chairperson
John "Jay" Ludwicki, M.D., FAAP

District III – National Nominating Committee Representative
Danielle G. Dooley, M.D., M.Phil, FAAP

District V – District Chairperson
Richard H. Tuck, M.D., FAAP (re-elected)

District VI – National Nominating Committee Representative
Barbara W. Bayldon, M.D., FAAP

District VIII – District Chairperson
Martha C. Middlemist, M.D., FAAP

District VIII – District Vice Chairperson
Gregory S. Blaschke, M.D., MPH, FAAP

District VIII – National Nominating Committee Representative
Melissa E. Mason, M.D., FAAP

District X – District Chairperson
Lisa A. Cosgrove, M.D., FAAP

District X – District Vice Chairperson
Mobeen H. Rathore, M.D., FAAP

District X – National Nominating Committee Representative
Evelyn D. Johnson, M.D., FAAP

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal