Committee on Communications. Children, Adolescents, and Advertising. PEDIATRICS 2006;118:2563–2569.

An error occurred in the AAP policy statement “Children, Adolescents, and Advertising,” which appeared in the December 2006 issue of Pediatrics (doi:10.1542/peds.2006-2698). A previous year’s committee roster was printed rather than the current committee roster, and the lead author should have been acknowledged as a contributor rather than a committee member. The correct roster is as follows:

Donald L. Shifrin, MD, Chairperson

Ari Brown, MD

Benard P. Dreyer, MD

Kenneth R. Ginsburg, MD, MSEd

Regina M. Milteer, MD

Kathleen G. Nelson, MD

Deborah Ann Mulligan, MD

Michael Brody, MD

American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Brian Wilcox, PhD

American Psychological Association

*Victor C. Strasburger, MD

AAP Section on Media

Carolyn Kolbaba

Veronica Noland

You do not currently have access to this content.